<body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d19839948\x26blogName\x3dVarsity+Blue\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dBLUE\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttps://varsityblue.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den_US\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://varsityblue.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d-5646257871727478804', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>
Varsity Blue

Visit the new Varsity Blue at http://www.umvarsityblue.com!

2008 Eligibility Chart: Post-spring

Michigan currently has 20 slots to fill for the 2009 recruiting class (9 unused in '08, plus 11 players losing eligibility), with pretty good likelihood of that number increasing.

Current scholarship players

2008 eligibility expiration - 11
Doug Dutch
Brandon Harrison*
Tim Jamison
Will Johnson
Brandon Logan*
Mike Massey
Austin Panter*
Charles Stewart
Terrance Taylor
Johnny Thompson*
Morgan Trent

2009 eligibility expiration - 15
Carlos Brown*
Stevie Brown*
Carson Butler
Andre Criswell
Kevin Grady
Brandon Graham
Greg Mathews*
Tim McAvoy
Zoltan Mesko
Brandon Minor*
David Moosman
Mark Ortmann
Adam Patterson*
LaTerryal Savoy
Corey Zirbel

2010 eligibility expiration - 20
Greg Banks
Artis Chambers*
Toney Clemons*
David Cone
Perry Dorrestein
Marell Evans*
Obi Ezeh
John Ferrara
Vince Helmuth*
J.R. Hemingway*
Jason Kates
David Molk
Jonas Mouton
James Rogers*
Renaldo Sagesse*
Steve Schilling
Donovan Warren*
Martell Webb*
Troy Woolfolk*
Bryan Wright

2011 eligibility expiration - 29
Ricky Barnum*
Boubacar Cissoko*
Mike Cox*
Kenny Demens*
Justin Feagin*
J.B. Fitzgerald*
J.T. Floyd*
Brandon Herron
Avery Horn
Mark Huyge
Rocko Khoury*
Kevin Koger*
Mike Martin*
Sam McGuffie*
Elliott Mealer*
Brandon Moore*
Dann O'Neill*
Martavious Odoms*
Patrick Omameh*
Terrence Robinson*
Roy Roundtree*
Mike Shaw*
Brandon Smith*
Darryl Stonum*
Steven Threet
Ryan VanBergen
Steve Watson
Kurt Wermers*
Michael Williams

*Unused redshirt

Total – 75

Possible new scholarships:
Nick Sheridan
Mark Moundros
KC Lopata
Lopata and Sheridan have been granted scholarships, but the redshirt seniors will only use them for one year.

Possible early entry:
Carson Butler
Brandon Graham

Possible unrenewed 5th:
Andre Criswell
LaTerryal Savoy

Possible other departures:
Adam Patterson
David Cone
Adam Patterson
Avery Horn

Update 9-4-08:
Removed Taylor Hill (transfer) and Marcus Witherspoon (non-qualifier).

Update 11-18-08:
Removed Zion Babb (leaves program). Artis Chambers and Sam McGuffie on notice, particularly Chambers.

Labels: ,

“2008 Eligibility Chart: Post-spring”

  1. Blogger Max Says:

    Why isn't Odoms denoted as having an unused reshirt?

  2. Blogger Tim Says:

    Just an oversight, which has been fixed.

  3. Anonymous Anonymous Says:

    Patilla wasn't on the Spring roster at mgoblue.com

    Is he still on the team?

  4. Blogger Tim Says:

    I believe he left the program. Chart updated accordingly.