<body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d19839948\x26blogName\x3dVarsity+Blue\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dBLUE\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttps://varsityblue.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den_US\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://varsityblue.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d-5646257871727478804', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>
Varsity Blue

Visit the new Varsity Blue at http://www.umvarsityblue.com!

Watch List Watch

Instead of merely regurgitating the watch list announcements from MGoBlue, it's far more honorable (and worthy a cause) to do a little legwork and come up with them myself.

Though not every postseason award has a watch list (many just start with semifinalist lists, or even just finalists), and some haven't come out with their watch lists yet, many Michigan players are expected to be great next year. All of the Michigan players on postseason award watch lists are as follows:

Bronko Nagursky Award - Best defensive player - Shawn Crable
Jim Thorpe Award - Best defensive back - Jamar Adams
Ronnie Lott Trophy - Best defensive player/sportsman - Shawn Crable, Jamar Adams
Outland Trophy - Best Offensive Lineman - Jake Long, Adam Kraus
Maxwell Award - Best offensive player - Chad Henne, Michael Hart, Mario Manningham
Chuck Bednarik Award - Best Defensive Player - Shawn Crable, Jamar Adams

Watch lists that have been released with NO Michigan players present:
John Mackey Award - Best Tight End (fair)
Dave Rimington Award - Best Center (Justin Boren may surprise)

Labels: ,

“Watch List Watch”